header

 

The objective of JANPA (Joint Action on Nutrition and Physical Activity) is to contribute to halting the rise of overweight and obesity in children within the global frame of the EU Action Plan on Childhood Obesity 2014-2020.

39 partners from 26 European countries have worked together for 2 years on economic aspects of the subject, selection of best practices for early interventions and at school, use of nutritional information and monitoring of the nutritional composition of foods. JANPA is coordinated by France (Ministry for Solidarity and Health - Direction générale de la santé; French agency for food, environnemental and occupational health & safety – ANSES).

The final conference aims to present the JANPA key findings and recommendations. The presence of the Health and Food Safety Commissioner and of the French Minister for Solidarity and Health is expected. Speakers and panellists from EU and international institutions, as well as various stakeholders, will discuss with the JANPA partners and the audience practical and political implications of the JANPA key results and the follow-up of JANPA’s actions at country and European level.
footer

header


L'objectif de JANPA (Action conjointe sur la nutrition et l'activité physique) est de de contribuer à enrayer l’augmentation de l'obésité et du surpoids chez les enfants et les adolescents, dans le cadre global du Plan d'action de l'Union Européenne sur l'obésité de l’enfant 2014 - 2020.

39 partenaires, issus de 26 pays européens, ont travaillé ensemble pendant 2 ans sur les aspects économiques du sujet, sur la sélection des meilleures pratiques d’interventions précoces (femmes enceintes, enfants de moins de 3 ans) et à l'école, sur l'utilisation de l'information nutritionnelle et le suivi de la composition nutritionnelle des aliments. La coordination de JANPA est assurée par la France (Ministère des solidarités et de la santé – Direction générale de la santé ; Agence nationale de sécurité sanitaire de l’alimentation, de l’environnement et du travail – Anses).

La conférence finale vise à présenter les conclusions et les recommandations clés de JANPA. La présence du commissaire à la Santé et à la Sécurité alimentaire et de la ministre française des Solidarités et de la Santé est attendue. Les conférenciers et les intervenants, venant d’ institutions européennes et internationales, ainsi que diverses parties prenantes discuteront avec les partenaires de JANPA et le public des implications pratiques et politiques des résultats clés de cette action conjointe et du suivi des actions initiées aux niveaux national et européen.

footer